Future of Privacy Forum is Turning 10!



On April 30, 2019 from 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM, we will host a 10th Anniversary Celebration in Washington D.C. — and you’re invited! We are delighted to announce that at the 10th Anniversary Celebration we will present the following awards:

Helen Dixon
Data Protection Commissioner, Ireland
Distinguished Public Service



J. Trevor Hughes
President & Chief Executive Officer, IAPP (International Association of Privacy Professionals)
Community Builder



Dale Skivington
Privacy Consultant and Adjunct Professor of Law, University of Colorado Law School
Former Chief Privacy Officer, Dell Inc. and Eastman Kodak Company

Career Achievement


Peter Swire
Elizabeth and Tommy Holder Chair of Law and Ethics, Scheller College of Business
Georgia Institute of Technology

Outstanding Academic Scholarship


Additionally, FPF would like to thank the Leadership Sponsors who make this event possible:

And thank you to our Event Sponsor:

Date and Time

Tue, April 30, 2019
6:00 PM – 8:00 PM EDT


The Line
1770 Euclid St NW
Washington, DC 20009


Schedule for the Evening

6:00 p.m. Eat, Drink and Socialize

7:00p.m. Short Program


Christopher Wolf, President, Future of Privacy Forum Board of Directors

Andrea Jelinek, Chairwoman, European Data Protection Board, Director, Austrian Data Protection Authority

Award Ceremony

Debra Berlyn, Treasurer, Future of Privacy Forum Board of Directors

Rebecca Kelly Slaughter, Commissioner, Federal Trade Commission
Distinguished Public Service Award: Helen Dixon, Data Protection Commissioner, Republic of Ireland

Sandra Hughes, Secretary, Future of Privacy Forum Board of Directors
Career Achievement Award: Dale Skivington, Chief Privacy Officer Dell Technologies 2011 – 2018 and Eastman Kodak Company 1988 – 2011

Alan Raul, Future of Privacy Forum Board of Directors

Abigail Slater, Special Assistant to the President, National Economic Council
Community Builder Award: J. Trevor Hughes, President and Chief Executive Officer, IAPP

Danielle Keats Citron, Morton & Sophia Macht Professor of Law, University of Maryland Carey School of Law

Outstanding Academic Scholarship Award:
Peter Swire, Elizabeth and Tommy Holder Chair of Law and Ethics, Georgia Institute of Technology, 
Future of Privacy Forum Senior Fellow

7:30 p.m.  Thank You Toast and Celebrate

Jules Polonetsky, Chief Executive Officer, Future of Privacy Forum
Future of Privacy Forum Future Leaders

Interested in attending?

We are sold out, but would appreciate your support here.  Donations benefit FPF’s Scholarship Fund, which supports the Elise Berkower Memorial Fellowship and the Christopher Wolf Diversity Fellowship.

Interested in sponsoring?

Sponsorship opportunities are available and may be found here. For additional sponsorship opportunities for the 10th Anniversary Celebration, contact Barbara Kelly, Leadership Director at [email protected].